26 May 2020

The first six books in the award-winning Detective Emilia Cruz police procedural series set in Acapulco are available as a box set for Kindle entitled DEATH IN ACAPULCO: Detective Emilia Cruz Books 1-6. This box set contains the complete first 6 novels: CLIFF DIVER, HAT DANCE, DIABLO NIGHTS, KING PESO, PACIFIC REAPER, and 43 MISSING, which was a finalist for the 2019 Silver Falchion Award for Best Procedural. The series is a two-time winner of the Poison Cup Award from CrimeMasters of America.

Find the box set on Amazon here: https://geni.us/EC-box1

In addition to the novels, the box set includes Bonus content: prequel story Acapulco Sugar, and Emilia’s Circle which contains a riddle for readers to solve.

Proclaimed “A thrilling series” by National Public Radio, Emilia Cruz is the first and only female detective on the Acapulco police force. The other detectives want to force her out and each lieutenant is worse than the one before. Meanwhile, Acapulco is the epicenter of the drug war. Mexican drug cartels battle for control and politicians are bought with blood money. Murder sets a new record every week. Add Emilia’s family secrets and her rocky relationship with hotel manager Kurt Rucker for heart-stopping tension.

For additional information, please contact Carmen Amato at carmen @ carmenamato.net.

Mystery author newsletter

I think we have something in common.

We both love a great mystery!

Join the Mystery Ahead newsletter.

2 x month | book news & must-read mystery reviews

Check your email for a warm welcome and your Bonus gift! All the best, Carmen

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This