August 1, 2019

Mystery author Carmen Amato received the 2019 Poison Cup Award for Outstanding Series from CrimeMasters of America for the Detective Emilia Cruz police series set in Acapulco. As the first female police detective in Acapulco, Emilia Cruz confronts Mexico’s official corruption, cartel crime, and culture of machismo. Titles include CLIFF DIVER, HAT DANCE, DIABLO NIGHTS, KING PESO, PACIFIC REAPER, and 43 MISSING.

2019 Poison Cup Award

CrimeMasters of America places its focus on crime fiction across genres with a mission to help, promote, share, educate, and grow our crime writing careers through common support.
Board of Governors: Owen Parr, Mike Faricy, Mike Pettit
Annual awards:
  • Poison Cup Award (Annual); Best Book and/or Series, Audio. Best support in editing, cover design, audio talent, graphic design.
  • Masters Poison Cup (Annual) Most group support from a member. Most active member through sharing, mentoring, educating.
  • Yorick Skull Award (Annual) Best First Book ( must be written and published/self-published the prior year of the award. Example written & published in 2018, Award 2019).


She's only a click away when you sign up to get an exclusive copy of the Detective Emilia Cruz Starter Library. It's completely free!

You'll also get

  • - Insider updates
  • - Exclusive content before anyone else
  • - Mystery Ahead, the ultimate newsletter for mystery lovers

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This