click on a cover

Emilia investigates the death of a dirty cop in Detective Emilia Cruz Book 1


Emilia hunts for a violent arsonist and a missing girl in Detective Emilia Cruz Book 2


A rookie cop puts Emilia's life in danger in Detective Emilia Cruz Book 3


Emilia gambles against a cop killer and a casino in Detective Emilia Cruz Book 4


Emiia goes undercover as a worshipper of Santa Muerte, Mexico's forbidden saint in Book #5


This prequel collection of short stories captures Emilia's first years as a detective


An attorney and a housemaid battle Mexico's drug cartels and rigid social class structure. A Cinderella story, Mexico style.


You loved the romantic suspense blog serial! Now it's a standalone novel with a shocking paranormal twist.

42 experts tell you where to sun, swim, eat, stay, and celebrate the real Mexico.


Are you ready for the Mystery Ahead?

Sign up for the Mystery Ahead monthly and get the ultimate Detective Emilia Cruz Starter Library.

© 2017 Carmen Amato.


I'm author Carmen Amato. I write mystery and suspense, including the Detective Emilia Cruz police series set in Acapulco. Expect risk, power, corruption. And relationships with heat.  More

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This